The 2013 Gannon Athletics Hall of Fame Inductions can now be forever remembered with a photo gallery available online. The gallery contains a variety of photos including the arrivals, the men’s basketball halftime ceremony, the pre-banquet reception and the banquet itself. It is available by clicking here.

Gannon University celebrated the latest inductees of its Athletics Hall of Fame Saturday, February 2, 2013 with the induction of eight new members. In addition, the 1992 women’s volleyball squad was inducted as a team.

The new class increased the Gannon Hall of Fame membership to 65 inductees. The Class of 2013 was formally inducted during the Annual Hall of Fame Awards Banquet at Gannon’s Yehl Ballroom in the Waldron Center.

The 2013 inductees included former men’s soccer standout Troy Bingham ’92; former football great Lee Castana ’00; former women’s swimming standout Sharon Crotzer Johnson ’95, ’97M; former softball great Heather Ford Hall ’04; former women’s basketball standout Christina Jackson ’07, former men’s soccer player and coach Marco Koolman ’91, ’01M and former men’s basketball great Troy Nesmith ’98. Charles “Chuck” Campagne was inducted as the 2013 Distinguished Service Award recipient. In addition to the eight individual inductees, the Athletics Hall of Fame inducted the 1992 Women’s Volleyball Team.

A brief summary of the 2013 inductees’ achievements can be found byclick here.